You might see the following dialog box while a capture is running:
This dialog box shows a list of protocols and their activity over time. It can be enabled via the “capture.show_info” setting in the “Advanced” preferences.
A running capture session will be stopped in one of the following ways:
A running capture session can be restarted with the same capture options as the last time, this will remove all packets previously captured. This can be useful, if some uninteresting packets are captured and there’s no need to keep them.
Restart is a convenience function and equivalent to a capture stop following by an immediate capture start. A restart can be triggered in one of the following ways: